Access Keys:

 
 
St Patrick’s Primary School Magheralin

Principal's Welcome

As Principal of St. Patrick's P.S. Magheralin, I take great pleasure in welcoming you to our website.

Our website is an extension of our desire to communicate information regarding school life to our pupils, parents, visitors and prospective pupils and their parents.

St. Patrick's is an all embracing school, which seeks to support, develop and extend the knowledge, skills and talents of all children.  We are a professional and caring staff who hold the child at the centre of all that we do.

Our Inspection Report, published in January 2014, refers to our 'highly motivated children' and how the school 'is meeting very effectively, the educational and pastoral needs of the children'. 

We are a 'Very Good' school and will continue to work hard for our pupils, parents and the wider community.

I hope that you enjoy your visit to this website, which shall be regularly updated with news and events.  We will enjoy sharing some of the wonderful things that go on in St. Patrick's.


Thank you for visiting our website.

Mrs Marie McGrath

Principal

 

Inspection Report

In their report published in January 2014, ETI stated:

'In the areas inspected, the quality of education and pastoral care provided by this school is very good. The school is meeting very effectively the educational and pastoral needs of the children; and has demonstrated its capacity for sustained self-improvement.'

Overall Performance Level

Very Good

Achievements and Standards

Very Good

Provision

Very Good

Leadership and Management

Very Good

Our School

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, 22nd November 2018
Ukulele Afterschool Club
Monday, 26th November 2018
Evo Afterschool Soccer
Tuesday, 27th November 2018
Healthy Kidz Afterschool
Thursday, 29th November 2018
Ukulele Afterschool Club
Sunday, 2nd December 2018
Open Day! (12:00 to 1:30pm)
Tuesday, 4th December 2018
Healthy Kidz Afterschool
Thursday, 6th December 2018
Ukulele Afterschool Club
Tuesday, 11th December 2018
Healthy Kidz Afterschool
Wednesday, 12th December 2018
Christmas Mass (7pm in St Patrick's and St Ronan's Church)
Thursday, 13th December 2018
Ukulele Afterschool Club
Tuesday, 18th December 2018
Healthy Kidz Afterschool
Thursday, 20th December 2018
Ukulele Afterschool Club
Monday, 24th December 2018
School closed Christmas holidays
Tuesday, 25th December 2018
School closed Christmas holidays
Wednesday, 26th December 2018
School closed Christmas holidays
Thursday, 27th December 2018
School closed Christmas holidays
Friday, 28th December 2018
School closed Christmas holidays
Monday, 31st December 2018
School closed Christmas holidays
Tuesday, 1st January 2019
School closed Christmas holidays
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019
School closed Staff development day
 

Map