Access Keys:

 
 
St Patrick’s Primary School Magheralin

Principal's Welcome

As Principal of St. Patrick's P.S. Magheralin, I take great pleasure in welcoming you to our website.

Our website is an extension of our desire to communicate information regarding school life to our pupils, parents, visitors and prospective pupils and their parents.

St. Patrick's is an all embracing school, which seeks to support, develop and extend the knowledge, skills and talents of all children.  We are a professional and caring staff who hold the child at the centre of all that we do.

Our Inspection Report, published in January 2014, refers to our 'highly motivated children' and how the school 'is meeting very effectively, the educational and pastoral needs of the children'. 

We are a 'Very Good' school and will continue to work hard for our pupils, parents and the wider community.

I hope that you enjoy your visit to this website, which shall be regularly updated with news and events.  We will enjoy sharing some of the wonderful things that go on in St. Patrick's.


Thank you for visiting our website.

Mrs Marie McGrath

Principal

 

Inspection Report

In their report published in January 2014, ETI stated:

'In the areas inspected, the quality of education and pastoral care provided by this school is very good. The school is meeting very effectively the educational and pastoral needs of the children; and has demonstrated its capacity for sustained self-improvement.'

Overall Performance Level

Very Good

Achievements and Standards

Very Good

Provision

Very Good

Leadership and Management

Very Good

Our School

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, 23rd October 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-3 2-3pm. P4-7, 3-4pm)
Thursday, 24th October 2019
Swimming for P7 (During school hours - please pay online)
Monday, 28th October 2019
Hallowe'en Break and Staff Development (School closed all week)
Tuesday, 29th October 2019
Hallowe'en Break and Staff Development (School closed all week)
Wednesday, 30th October 2019
Hallowe'en Break and Staff Development (School closed all week)
Thursday, 31st October 2019
Hallowe'en Break and Staff Development (School closed all week)
Friday, 1st November 2019
Hallowe'en Break and Staff Development (School closed all week)
Monday, 4th November 2019
Evo Soccer Afterschool Club (P1-3 -2pm- 3pm, P4-7 -3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 5th November 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Sports Club (P1-3 2pm tp 3pm, P4-7, 3pm to 4pm)
Wednesday, 6th November 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-3 2-3pm. P4-7, 3-4pm)
Monday, 11th November 2019
Parent Teacher Meetings. (All children to go home at 1:15pm each day to facilitate these meetings. )
Evo Soccer Afterschool Club (P1-3 -2pm- 3pm, P4-7 -3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 12th November 2019
Parent Teacher Meetings. (All children to go home at 1:15pm each day to facilitate these meetings. )
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Sports Club (P1-3 2pm tp 3pm, P4-7, 3pm to 4pm)
Wednesday, 13th November 2019
Parent Teacher Meetings. (All children to go home at 1:15pm each day to facilitate these meetings. )
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-3 2-3pm. P4-7, 3-4pm)
Monday, 18th November 2019
Evo Soccer Afterschool Club (P1-3 -2pm- 3pm, P4-7 -3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 19th November 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Sports Club (P1-3 2pm tp 3pm, P4-7, 3pm to 4pm)
Wednesday, 20th November 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-3 2-3pm. P4-7, 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 26th November 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Sports Club (P1-3 2pm tp 3pm, P4-7, 3pm to 4pm)
Wednesday, 27th November 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-3 2-3pm. P4-7, 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Sports Club (P1-3 2pm tp 3pm, P4-7, 3pm to 4pm)
Wednesday, 4th December 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 10th December 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Sports Club (P1-3 2pm tp 3pm, P4-7, 3pm to 4pm)
Wednesday, 11th December 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Dance Club (P1-3, 2pm to 3pm, P4-7, 3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 18th December 2019
Christmas Performance (Time TBC)
Friday, 20th December 2019
School closes at 12.30pm for Christmas Holidays
Monday, 23rd December 2019
Christmas Holidays (School closed 23rd December to 3rd January )
 

Map