Access Keys:

 
 
St Patrick’s Primary School Magheralin

Principal's Welcome

As Principal of St. Patrick's P.S. Magheralin, I take great pleasure in welcoming you to our website.

Our website is an extension of our desire to communicate information regarding school life to our pupils, parents, visitors and prospective pupils and their parents.

St. Patrick's is an all embracing school, which seeks to support, develop and extend the knowledge, skills and talents of all children.  We are a professional and caring staff who hold the child at the centre of all that we do.

Our Inspection Report, published in January 2014, refers to our 'highly motivated children' and how the school 'is meeting very effectively, the educational and pastoral needs of the children'. 

We are a 'Very Good' school and will continue to work hard for our pupils, parents and the wider community.

I hope that you enjoy your visit to this website, which shall be regularly updated with news and events.  We will enjoy sharing some of the wonderful things that go on in St. Patrick's.


Thank you for visiting our website.

Mrs Marie McGrath

Principal

 

Inspection Report

In their report published in January 2014, ETI stated:

'In the areas inspected, the quality of education and pastoral care provided by this school is very good. The school is meeting very effectively the educational and pastoral needs of the children; and has demonstrated its capacity for sustained self-improvement.'

Overall Performance Level

Very Good

Achievements and Standards

Very Good

Provision

Very Good

Leadership and Management

Very Good

 
 

Our School

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Latest News

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, 6th March 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
Wednesday, 13th March 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
Monday, 18th March 2024
School closed for St. Patrick's Day & Staff Development
Tuesday, 19th March 2024
School closed for St. Patrick's Day & Staff Development
Wednesday, 20th March 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
Thursday, 28th March 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Friday, 29th March 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Monday, 1st April 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Tuesday, 2nd April 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Wednesday, 3rd April 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Thursday, 4th April 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Friday, 5th April 2024
School closed for Easter Break
Wednesday, 10th April 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
Wednesday, 17th April 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
Wednesday, 24th April 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
Wednesday, 1st May 2024
P5/6 & 7 Violin lessons
 

Map