Access Keys:

 
 
St Patrick’s Primary School Magheralin

Principal's Welcome

As Principal of St. Patrick's P.S. Magheralin, I take great pleasure in welcoming you to our website.

Our website is an extension of our desire to communicate information regarding school life to our pupils, parents, visitors and prospective pupils and their parents.

St. Patrick's is an all embracing school, which seeks to support, develop and extend the knowledge, skills and talents of all children.  We are a professional and caring staff who hold the child at the centre of all that we do.

Our Inspection Report, published in January 2014, refers to our 'highly motivated children' and how the school 'is meeting very effectively, the educational and pastoral needs of the children'. 

We are a 'Very Good' school and will continue to work hard for our pupils, parents and the wider community.

I hope that you enjoy your visit to this website, which shall be regularly updated with news and events.  We will enjoy sharing some of the wonderful things that go on in St. Patrick's.


Thank you for visiting our website.

Mrs Marie McGrath

Principal

 

Inspection Report

In their report published in January 2014, ETI stated:

'In the areas inspected, the quality of education and pastoral care provided by this school is very good. The school is meeting very effectively the educational and pastoral needs of the children; and has demonstrated its capacity for sustained self-improvement.'

Overall Performance Level

Very Good

Achievements and Standards

Very Good

Provision

Very Good

Leadership and Management

Very Good

Our School

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Thursday, 20th February 2020
School Closed Half Term (School closed all week)
Friday, 21st February 2020
School Closed Half Term (School closed all week)
Monday, 24th February 2020
Gaelic with Down Coach - P5-7
Evo Soccer (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 25th February 2020
Healthy Kidz Sports After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Wednesday, 26th February 2020
After School Tennis (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Healthy Kidz Gaelic After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 27th February 2020
Guitar and Samba lessons
Swimming P5/6
Ukulele After School Club P1-4 (P1-3 2-3pm; P4 3-4pm)
Monday, 2nd March 2020
Gaelic with Down Coach - P5-7
Evo Soccer (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 3rd March 2020
Healthy Kidz Sports After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Wednesday, 4th March 2020
After School Tennis (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Healthy Kidz Gaelic After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 5th March 2020
Guitar and Samba lessons
Swimming P5/6
Ukulele After School Club P1-4 (P1-3 2-3pm; P4 3-4pm)
Monday, 9th March 2020
Gaelic with Down Coach - P5-7
Evo Soccer (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 10th March 2020
Healthy Kidz Sports After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Wednesday, 11th March 2020
After School Tennis (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Healthy Kidz Gaelic After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 12th March 2020
Guitar and Samba lessons
Swimming P5/6
Ukulele After School Club P1-4 (P1-3 2-3pm; P4 3-4pm)
Monday, 16th March 2020
St Patricks and Staff Development (School closed)
Tuesday, 17th March 2020
St Patricks and Staff Development (School closed)
Wednesday, 18th March 2020
After School Tennis (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 19th March 2020
Guitar and Samba lessons
Ukulele After School Club P1-4 (P1-3 2-3pm; P4 3-4pm)
Monday, 23rd March 2020
Evo Soccer (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 24th March 2020
Healthy Kidz Sports After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Wednesday, 25th March 2020
Last Tennis After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Healthy Kidz Gaelic After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 26th March 2020
Guitar and Samba lessons
Last Ukulele After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4 3-4pm)
Monday, 30th March 2020
Evo Soccer (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Tuesday, 31st March 2020
Healthy Kidz Sports After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Wednesday, 1st April 2020
Healthy Kidz Gaelic After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 2nd April 2020
Guitar and Samba lessons
Tuesday, 7th April 2020
Healthy Kidz Sports After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Wednesday, 8th April 2020
Healthy Kidz Gaelic After School Club (P1-3 2-3pm; P4-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 9th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
Friday, 10th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
Monday, 13th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
Tuesday, 14th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
Wednesday, 15th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
Thursday, 16th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
Friday, 17th April 2020
Easter Holidays (School closed)
 

Map