Access Keys:

St Patrick’s Primary School Magheralin

Board of Governors

Our Governors

'The fundamental purpose of governorship is to provide quality education for the children and young people in our school. The Board of Governors is responsible for the overall management of the school. This responsibility will be exercised in partnership with the school principal, the employing authority, which in the case of Catholic Maintained Schools is CCMS, and the Education and Library Board which has the responsibility to provide training and support for Governors.'       CCMS Scheme of Management

Our Governors, in St. Patrick's Primary School, have a wealth of experience and knowledge from varied backgrounds, which support the short and long term developments, initiatives and work in our school.

The Governors and staff of St. Patrick’s Primary School, believe the school to be a vital part of the Catholic Community. We are firmly committed to:

: the aims of Catholic Education

: providing effective education for all our children

: developing positive pastoral care systems in our school

: establishing close links with the home, the parish and the wider community


Membership of the Board of Governors of St. Patrick's Primary School 2018 - 2022

Mrs. Fiona Hamill,     Chairperson

 Education Authority (EA) nomination

Rev. Fr C. McConville

Trustee nomination

Mrs. Karina Todd

Trustee nomination

Mr. Patrick Nugent

Trustee nomination

Mr. Fearghal Laverty

Trustee nomination

Mr. Patrick McKeown, Vice Chairperson

Education Authority (EA) nomination

Mr. David Thompson 

DENI nomination

Miss. Kathleen Oliver

Teacher nomination

Mr. Shane Haslem

Parent nomination

Mrs. Marie McGrath

Principal, Non-voting