Access Keys:

 
 
St Patrick’s Primary School Magheralin

Principal's Welcome

As Principal of St. Patrick's P.S. Magheralin, I take great pleasure in welcoming you to our website.

Our website is an extension of our desire to communicate information regarding school life to our pupils, parents, visitors and prospective pupils and their parents.

St. Patrick's is an all embracing school, which seeks to support, develop and extend the knowledge, skills and talents of all children.  We are a professional and caring staff who hold the child at the centre of all that we do.

Our Inspection Report, published in January 2014, refers to our 'highly motivated children' and how the school 'is meeting very effectively, the educational and pastoral needs of the children'. 

We are a 'Very Good' school and will continue to work hard for our pupils, parents and the wider community.

I hope that you enjoy your visit to this website, which shall be regularly updated with news and events.  We will enjoy sharing some of the wonderful things that go on in St. Patrick's.


Thank you for visiting our website.

Mrs Marie McGrath

Principal

 

Inspection Report

In their report published in January 2014, ETI stated:

'In the areas inspected, the quality of education and pastoral care provided by this school is very good. The school is meeting very effectively the educational and pastoral needs of the children; and has demonstrated its capacity for sustained self-improvement.'

Overall Performance Level

Very Good

Achievements and Standards

Very Good

Provision

Very Good

Leadership and Management

Very Good

Our School

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 21st May 2019
Sports Day (Weather Permitting)
Healthy Kidz Afterschool (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-2 2-3pm p3-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 23rd May 2019
P5. Cycling Proficiency (3-3.45)
Monday, 27th May 2019
School close bank holiday
Tuesday, 28th May 2019
School close staff development day
Wednesday, 29th May 2019
P7 We are Vertigo Class Trip (9.15am - returning to school approx. 3.30pm)
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-2 2-3pm p3-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 30th May 2019
P5. Cycling Proficiency (3-3.45)
Monday, 3rd June 2019
Primary 5/6 School Trip Craigavon Golf and Ski Centre (Returning approx. 3.30pm)
Evo Soccer (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Tuesday, 4th June 2019
P7 Sentinus Workshop (Construction Activities (Aeroplanes))
Healthy Kidz Afterschool (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Wednesday, 5th June 2019
Violin Recital (2pm (P5-P7 only))
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-2 2-3pm p3-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 6th June 2019
P5. Cycling Proficiency (3-3.45)
Friday, 7th June 2019
Friends of St Patricks End of Year Tea Party - in support of Miss Oliver Africa Trip (1.30pm - 3.30pm - Everyone welcome)
Monday, 10th June 2019
Samba, Ukulele and Guitar Recital (2pm - P1-P7)
Evo Soccer (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Tuesday, 11th June 2019
P7 Sentinus Workshop (Construction Activities (Rockets))
Healthy Kidz Afterschool (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Wednesday, 12th June 2019
Primary 3/4 Trip to Ninjaboxx Banbridge
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-2 2-3pm p3-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 13th June 2019
P7 Shared Education Workshop (Ulster American Folk Park Omagh)
P5. Cycling Proficiency (3-4.30pm)
Monday, 17th June 2019
Rec/Primary 1 and 2 Trip to Streamvale Farm (Returning approx. 2.30pm)
Evo Soccer (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Tuesday, 18th June 2019
Healthy Kidz Afterschool (P1-2 (2-3pm) P3-7 (3-4pm))
Wednesday, 19th June 2019
DB Tennis Afterschool Club (P1-2 2-3pm p3-7 3-4pm)
Thursday, 20th June 2019
P7 Leavers Assembly (Parents invited - Further information in May)
Friday, 21st June 2019
P7 Shared Education Celebration Day (Parents are invited - Further information in May)
Monday, 24th June 2019
P7 Retreat with Sr Mercedes
Friday, 28th June 2019
12 noon closing last day of school year
 

Map